Use the emergency and the FOMO

FOMO and Emergency are two psychological hacks that complement any growth optimization strategy.

FOMO is the fear of missing out.This is based on the psychological desire of people not to miss something good. And that's probably one of the reasons why using a system by invitation only is so effective for your business or for new features.

Linked to this is the urgency, which is also related to human psychology. Basically, we feel compelled to act if a situation is urgent. So, if you open a beta access to your new service for a limited time, it becomes more attractive to potential customers.

An easy way to implement these psychological hacks is to use a countdown on your site with a limited time offer if they sign up for your mailing list.

Showing the quantity of an item in stock can help highlight the urgency. After all, who knows when - or if - a desirable item will be back. Most online retailers use this technique. Amazon highlights items out of stock - or almost out of stock in red:

Author: Michel Paquin

Automation and Optimization of Internet Sales Systems Consultant

Michel Paquin is a consultant specialized in automation and optimization of Internet sales systems! He has founded 5 successful companies since 2002, all focused on internet sales and pre-sales. He has lived the evolution of internet marketing throughout his entrepreneurial career by offering subscription services, SaaS packages or pre-qualifying potential customers (leads and prospects). Since 2002, he has helped hundreds of entrepreneurs succeed in deploying their business on the Web. He is certified Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager (GTM).

Utilisez l’urgence et le FOMO

FOMO et urgence sont deux hacks psychologiques qui complètent toute stratégie d’optimisation de croissance.

FOMO est la peur de passer à côté (de l’anglais FOMO: fear of missing out). Cela repose sur le désir psychologique des gens de ne pas passer à côté de quelque chose de bon. Et c’est probablement l’une des raisons pour lesquelles l’utilisation d’un système sur invitation uniquement est si efficace pour votre entreprise ou pour de nouvelles fonctionnalités.

Liée à cela est l’urgence, qui est également liée à la psychologie humaine. Fondamentalement, nous nous sentons obligés d’agir si une situation est urgente. Ainsi, si vous ouvrez un accès bêta à votre nouveau service pour une durée limitée, il devient plus attrayant pour les clients potentiels.

Un moyen facile d’implémenter ces hacks psychologiques consiste à utiliser un compte à rebours sur votre site avec une offre d’une durée limitée s’ils s’inscrivent pour votre liste de diffusion.

Montrer la quantité d’un article en stock peut aider à souligner l’urgence. Après tout, qui sait quand – ou si – un article souhaitable sera de retour. La plupart des détaillants en ligne utilisent cette technique. Amazon met en évidence les articles en rupture de stock – ou presque en rupture de stock en rouge:

Auteur: Michel Paquin

Consultant en automatisation de systèmes de ventes par internet

Michel Paquin est un consultant spécialisé en automatisation et optimisation de systèmes de ventes par Internet! Il a fondé 5 entreprises prospères depuis 2002, toutes orientées sur la vente et la pré-vente par internet. Il a vécu l’évolution du marketing internet tout au long de son parcours d’entrepreneur en offrant des services par abonnement, des forfaits SaaS ou en pré-qualifiant des clients potentiels (leads et prospects). Depuis 2002, il a aidé des centaines d’entrepreneurs à réussir le déploiement de leur entreprise sur le Web. Il est certifié Google Analytics et Google Tag Manager (GTM).